Past Recipients – 2015

21st Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence Recipients

The award recipients of the 21st Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence (OABE) held March 23rd at the Oakville Conference Centre were announced and recognized for their exemplary models of business excellence and community service.

The OABE is a program of the Rotary Club of Oakville West in partnership with the Oakville Chamber of Commerce recognizing local entrepreneurs and businesses for the invaluable contribution they make to the Oakville community. Funds that are raised from partners, supporters and ticket sales of this gala event will benefit Rotary youth programs.

Eleven awards for business excellence in 2015 were presented to Oakville’s outstanding businesses and entrepreneurs. The award recipients are:


Oakville’s Large Business of the Year
Geotab Inc.
Photo: Christie Henderson (Partner, Henderson Partners LLP – Presenter) with Clive Cawse (Geotab Inc.)


Genworth Community Builder of the Year
Lakeside Logistics Inc.
Photo: Debbie McPherson (Senior VP, Sales & Marketing Genworth Canada- Presenter) with Charlene Whalen and Tracey Fischer (Lakeside Logistics Inc.)


Bell Mid-size Business of the Year
Blue-Pencil Information Security Inc.
Photo: Lena Demarco (Regional Director Community Affairs, Bell – Presenter) with Jeff Walker (Blue-Pencil Information Security Inc.)


Oakville’s Professional Services Provider of the Year
Hearing Excellence Inc.
Photo: Jarvis Sheridan (Managing Partners, O’Connor Hanna MacLeod LLP– Presenter) with Vineeta Ojha (Hearing Excellence Inc.)


Oakville Hydro Conservation Leadership Award
Photo: Rob Lister (President & CEO, Oakville Hydro – Presenter ) with Mary Aduckiewicz and Norm Legault (Denninger’s)


KPMG Entrepreneur of the Year
Surround Integrated
Photo: Geoff Whitlock (Surround Integrated) with Ruth Todd (Office Managing Partner, KPMG – Presenter)


The Morris Mercanti Restaurateur of the Year
El Spero Family Restaurant
Photo (Roberto Ficzere-Presenter) with Kyrsten and Don Kotsopoulos (El Spero Family Restaurant)


RBC Royal Bank Small Business of the Year
Pretty in Pink Spa Studio Inc.
Photo: Brandie Sinclair (accepting on behalf of Pretty in Pink Spa Studio Inc.) with Greg Belanger (Vice President Commercial Financial Services, RBC – Presenter)


Oakville’s Franchisee of the Year
Sunset Grill – Oakville South
Photo: Lambros Nick and Betty Andreopoulos-ponte (Sunset Grill – Oakville South) with Bruce Andrew (Senior Vice President, Marketing and Customer Experience, Shred-it – Presenter)


Non-Profit/Charity of the Year
Oakville Hospital Foundation
Photo: Antoine Shiu  (VP Business Solutions Sales, Cogeco Connexion – Presenter) with Tina Triano and Eve Willis (Oakville Hospital Foundation)


Business Icon
Photo: Vince De Palma (Shred-it) with Oakville Chamber of Commerce President, John Sawyer