Past Recipients

25th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence Recipients

The award recipients of the 25th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence (OABE) held virtually on June 22nd were announced and recognized for their exemplary models of business excellence and community service.  Watch the virtual awards show.

The OABE is a program of the Rotary Club of Oakville West in partnership with the Oakville Chamber of Commerce recognizing local entrepreneurs and businesses for the invaluable contribution they make to the Oakville community. Funds that are raised from partners, supporters and ticket sales of this gala event will benefit Rotary youth programs.

Twelve awards for business excellence in 2019 were presented to Oakville’s outstanding businesses and entrepreneurs. The award recipients are:

RBC Royal Bank Large Business of the Year

AtlasCare Heating Cooling & Plumbing

Roger and Michael Grochmal


Bell Mid-size Business of the Year

OTBxAir, Photography & Videography

Scott Hurren


Henderson Partners LLP Small Business of the Year

Sarah Taylor and Keith Childerhose


The O’Connor MacLeod Hanna LLP Professional Services Provider of the Year 

16 Mile Dental

Dr. Sama Salim


The Morris Mercanti Service Industry Award

Zahara’s Boutique

Tracy Powell


Cogeco Entrepreneur of the Year 
Maria Robertson of The New Mummy Company


KPMG Young Professional or Entrepreneur of the Year 
Melisa Gaetani of Tino-Gaetani & Carusi Chartered Professional Accountants


Oakville Hydro Conservation Leadership Award

Collins Aerospace

Karen Putterman


Visit Oakville Tourism Excellence Award

Sugar Suite Cakes

Kenzie Goodall


Genworth Community Builder Award

Acclaim Health

Angela Brewer and Melissa Cameron


CN Charity/Not-For-Profit Excellence Award

Halton Industry Education Council (HIEC)

Kelly Hoey


Oakville’s Business Icon Award


Paul Barrington


Please select a year below to view the OABE award winners from that year.