Past Recipients – 2014

20th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence Recipients

The award recipients of the 20th Annual Oakville Awards for Business Excellence (OABE) held March 25th at the Oakville Conference Centre were announced and recognized for their exemplary models of business excellence and community service.

The OABE is a program of the Rotary Club of Oakville West in partnership with the Oakville Chamber of Commerce recognizing local entrepreneurs and businesses for the invaluable contribution they make to the Oakville community. Funds that are raised from partners, supporters and ticket sales of this gala event will benefit Rotary youth programs.

Ten awards for business excellence in 2014 were presented to Oakville’s outstanding businesses and entrepreneurs. The award recipients are:

Oakville’s Business Icon Award

Pelmorex Media/The Weather Network
(from left to right) John Sawyer, Oakville Chamber of Commerce with Pierre Morrissette, Pelmorex Media/The Weather Network

Oakville’s Charity or Not-for-Profit Excellence Award

Oakville Community Foundation
(from left to right) Diamond Partner Tim Caddigan of Cogeco Cable Canada LP with Rusty Baillie, Oakville Community Foundation

Oakville’s Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Al Rehintulla of PurPages
(from left to right) Diamond Partner Pat Madden of KPMG with Al Rehintulla, PurePages

Genworth Community Builder of the Year Award

(from left to right) Sharon Wingfelder, FCT, David Coulthard, FCT, Diamond Partner Debbie McPherson, Genworth Canada, Wendy Rinella, FCT and Anna Magarvey, FCT.

Oakville’s Large Business of the Year Award

Media Resources International Inc.
(from left to right) Keith Edwards, Will Thomson, Steve Gallow and Jeff Rushton of Media Resources International Inc. with Bonnie Anderson of the Rotary Club of Oakville West

Bell Mid-Sized Business of the Year Award

Speers Flooring
(from left to right) Vincent and Peter Ricci, Speers Flooring

Oakville Hydro Conservation Leadership Award

Vac Aero International Inc.
(from left to right) Diamond Partner Rob Lister, Oakville Hydro with Brent Rosart, Vac Aero International Inc.

Oakville’s Professional Services Provider of the Year Award

Oakpark Pet Hospital
(from left to right) Matthew Croskery, Oakpark Pet Hospital with Diamond Partner Jarvis Sheridan, O’Connor MacLeod Hanna LLP

The Morris Mercanti Restaurateur of the Year Award

Mye Japanese Restaurant
(from left to right) Diamond Partner Roberto Ficzere, Edge Hospitality with Chris and Mo Aoki, Mye Japanese Restaurant

RBC Small Business of the Year Award

Oakville Blueprinting Ltd.
(from left to right) Katie Monkhouse, Oakville Blueprinting Ltd., Platinum Partner Greg Belanger, RBC Royal Bank – Commercial Financial Services, Mike Monkhouse Jr., Oakville Blueprinting Ltd., Jenn Taylor, Oakville Blueprinting Ltd.